CHIN: Information and resources for Families, Adults and Professionals

CHIN Community Portrait Gallery

 Name   Diagnosis   Treatment   Birthdate   Updates 
Community

Resources

Links

About

Home

What's New

Contact

Search
 

John

Tetralogy of Fallot


Hi, My name is John and I'm single and 34 years old. I live in Iowa but was born in Barberton, Ohio on September 5th 1967 to my parents George and Joanne. I have an older brother George and a younger sister Beth.

Our family moved to Iowa in 1972 and have lived here ever since. I was born with Tetralogy of Fallot and had corrective surgery in August of 1972. My favorite activities are anything outside. I enjoy snow skiing, water skiing, boating, fishing, and camping. I am a good cook and I smoke a lot of meats during the summer.

? John (Central Iowa)


This article was last updated on March 3, 2002

  • Born:  September 5, 1967
  • Diagnosis:  Tetralogy of Fallot, Ventricular Tachycardia, Automatic Implantable Cardioverter Defibrillator, Pulmonary Valve Replacement
  • Treatment:  Corrective surgery for TOF in 1972, Developed VT in 1990, ICD implanted Feb.1991, Fractured Wire from ICD in Oct.2000 which led to Cardiac Arrest, Open Heart #2 Oct. 2000 ICD removed, Cryo-ablation, Annuloplasty ring around the Tricuspid Valve, Pulmonary Valve replaced, Jan. 3rd 2001 2nd ablation done, cured of VT, No Medications and no ICD.


 

To comment on a portrait or send a message to the author, please email portraits@tchin.org.
Be sure to identify the portrait so we can properly direct your message.

Portraits are a benefit of membership in the Congenital Heart Information Network.
Click here to find out how you can become a member!


Disclaimer: Our members' stories represent their own perception of their experiences, and the medical information contained within has not been reviewed for accuracy prior to publication. Stories are presented for informational purposes only, and should not be substituted for professional advice. Always consult your (child's) physicians with your questions and concerns.
Become a Member

 Community Resources Links About